Back In The Saddle Again..Errr… Again

I admit that I have been lax in working on this blog. In fact, I have been lax with working with my other one as well. Part of it was laziness, part of it was frustration with politics in general and part of it has to do with the fact that I spend a lot of time writing material for other people and companies. On top, there have been time issues with family and friends and yadda, yadda, yadda, the blog dropped down the list. To add insult to injury, I just could not find the right pulse for this blog. While I can not say beyond a shadow of a doubt that I have found it, I am climbing back onto the horse, into the saddle and taking the reins up and I will see where this takes me.

I have changed the name to reflect on the fact that I have learned more about blogging and communication in general. The name means “Atomics Thought Shrine” and as such, it has given me an important perspective and that perspective is, “You don’t have to like what I write, how I write or if I write or not.” In other words, I am not here to please you or make you feel better about your personal opinion. I am writing the blog to express and communicate my opinions, perspectives, and to share information, after that… the monkey is on your back.

Having said all of that and coming across as a jerk, my goal is to communicate information and perspectives that you, the reader, might not have considered. I will gladly read the comments and respond but I have one condition. If you comment, use facts from real sources. Primary and secondary sources are fine and please, save us both the trouble and don’t use the phrase; “Fake News”. I can understand that you disagree with what might be said in mainstream media but say that, don’t make claims that have no backing or basis in fact. Other than that, feel free to disagree.

Well, time to get to work.

 

Leave a Reply

